Companies news

Le Courrier Australien releases the Jury of the 'French of the Year in Australia 2021' award.

Discover the Jury of the "French of the Year in Australia 2021" award.

Le Courrier Australien is organising for the first time a readers' prize to reward French citizens in Australia who have distinguished themselves in a particular field (Solidarity-Volunteerism, Entrepreneurship, Research and Innovation and Sport & Culture).

This 'French Peoples' Prize' aims to honour French citizens who have recently arrived in Australia, or who have been living here for a long time and whose commitment and talents contribute to the influence of France throughout the Australian territory.

Phase 1 of voting for the 'French of the Year in Australia' award has been open for just 10 days and is already generating a lot of interest within the French-Australian community!

The jury will be made up of representatives and experts in several fields, who will contribute their knowledge to the pre-selection.

"We are very proud to unveil the jury of this 2021 edition! We are delighted that such personalities have agreed to join us in this adventure. We couldn't have asked for better ambassadors for this award", says François Vantomme.

The "French of the Year in Australia 2021" jury: 

  • Ms Anne Boillon, Consul General of France in Sydney
  • Ms Myriam Boisbouvier-Wylie, President of the Bastille Day Festival (Melbourne)
  • Stephen Brady AO, Former Australian Ambassador to France (Sydney)
  • Thierry Corrège, Attaché for Scientific and Academic Cooperation, French Embassy in Australia
  • Jérôme Fournand, Chief Executive of the French-Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry (FACCI)
  • Mrs Betty Moinet, General Manager of 'Le Festival, Brisbane' (Brisbane)
  • Ms Michelle Royer, President of Le Courrier Australien Friends Association (Sydney)
  • M . Chris Tallentire, Member of Parliament of Western Australia (Perth)
  • Ms Patricia Tomasi, Director of Partnerships with France - Government of South Australia (Adelaide)

The competition is organised by the Association Le Courrier Australien Friends under the patronage of the French Embassy in Canberra and the French Consulate General in Sydney.

Dear readers, do not hesitate to vote for your favourite nominees. The first phase of voting ends on 30 May!

Discover the nominees and vote for your favourites on the official of the Year in Australia page and see the complete rules.

Source: Le Courrier Australien

Share this page Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on Linkedin

Stay informed

Subscribe to our newsletter!


Join our network