Webinar NSW  •  QLD  •  VIC  •  SA  •  WA  •  Finance & Impôt

VIDEO CONFERENCE | Economic Outlook Briefing with Paul Bloxham

Price:
FACCI Patron Members: up to 4 Free tickets
FACCI Members: $20
General Admission: $40
Prices incl. GST

Event ended *please note that booking the event in your calendar does NOT mean that you are registered. You need to register first if you want to attend an event.

FACCI is pleased to invite you to an Economic Outlook Update with Paul Bloxham, Chief Economist at HSBC Australia & New Zealand.

 

The French-Australian Chamber of Commerce & Industry is pleased to invite you to its 2020 Economic Outlook Briefing with Paul Bloxham, Chief Economist at HSBC Australia & New Zealand on Friday 15 May.

Australia: COVID-19, risks and opportunities

The current economic downturn is like nothing the world has seen in the post-war period. Policymakers have had diabolical choices.

To support the economy, policymakers have adopted a ‘whole of government’ approach that uses wide economic stimulus measures designed to 'build a bridge' from the pre-COVID-19 world to the post-containment world. With a clearly uncertain outlook, what plans now need to be put in motion for reopening the economy? How can the COVID-19 shock be an opportunity for a much-needed comprehensive economic reform agenda? What should policymakers do next?

Paul Bloxham will present an update on the current situation and the economic impact of COVID-19.

Join us on Friday 15 May at 11am Perth time, 12.30pm Adelaide time and 1pm Sydney, Melbourne and Brisbane time!


Registrants will receive a link 30 minutes prior to the event.

 

Our sponsor

Share this page Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on Linkedin

Close

Join our network