Webinar NSW  •  QLD  •  VIC  •  SA  •  WA

VIDEO CONFERENCE | Managing the workplace in uncertain times by Mazars

Price:
FACCI Patron Members: 4 free tickets
FACCI Members: $20
General Admission: $40
Inc. GST

Event ended *please note that booking the event in your calendar does NOT mean that you are registered. You need to register first if you want to attend an event.

Join us for our next webinar on How to manage the workplace in uncertain times!

 

The French-Australian Chamber of Commerce is pleased to invite you to its next video conference: Managing the workplace in uncertain times by Mazars!

With the global outbreak of the coronavirus known as COVID-19, many business entities are facing significant disruption. 

This session will provide businesses with the information they need to help manage their employees and workplace during the COVID-19 pandemic. 

Human Resource and Industrial Relations Specialist, Cheryl-Anne Laird of Mazars HR Consulting Division, will highlight what can and cannot be done as an employer during these challenging times including:

  • How best to manage employees

  • Leave entitlements – can you direct employees to take leave

  • Reducing working hours - when and how can this occur

  • Reducing salary – when and how can this occur

  • Stand down and redundancy – how to go about these
     

Cheryl-Anne will also touch on the latest Fair Work Commission decisions and the likely impact this will have on businesses.

The presentation will be followed by a Q&A session.

Join us on Thursday 9 April at 11am Perth time, 12:30pm Adelaide time and 1pm Sydney, Brisbane and Melbourne time.

To join the video conference, we will send a link to the registrants 30 minutes before the event.

 

Share this page Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on Linkedin

Close

Join our network